krutonine.blogg.se

Total war attila himyar
Total war attila himyar




total war attila himyar

The landscape of my Empire has changed a fair amount over the past year. What’s more, my Fourth Legion, back home from taking out the North African rebels, is about to make its mark on the theatre of war. The Sassanids must be sweating a fair bit by now - I’m only a single turn away from their capital city, which may be difficult to take, but I think I could get the job done. Plus, my Sixth Legion makes further gains in the south by taking the town of Hira, and completely wiping out another client state. On this turn I manage to send my First Legion (which is now officially a part of the Eastern war) into the northern reaches of enemy territory to capture the capital city of the Atropatene, one of the larger Sassanid client states.

total war attila himyar

The First Legion makes its presence felt in the East. Which means my armies are now free to properly assault my enemies. Plus, with my agricultural buildings mostly complete, food shortages are no longer an issue. That last part is proving to be a little tricky, but I don’t have any serious rebellion problems any more. I spend the last few turns organising my forces, quashing the small rebellions, and trying to keep public order in line. Meanwhile, the ‘barbarian’ hordes begin to mass on my northern borders, with the Huns lingering in the shadows.īy this point, it really feels like I’m starting to win this war against the Sassanids.

total war attila himyar

The war has been a back and forth affair, but at the end of the last part things began to turn in my favour - with two huge battles and some stout defences along the northern tip of my eastern lands. The Eastern Roman Empire is groaning under the pressure of a large scale war against the Sassanid Empire and its numerous client states. At the head of the Eastern Roman Empire, I’ve made it my task to hold back the ‘barbarian’ hordes defending my capital of Constantinople while keeping invaders out of my lands for good - all while pushing my Empire to new found glory. Welcome to Holding Back the Hordes, a series of articles following my journey through a new Total War: Attila campaign. Articles // 30th Jul 2015 - 6 years ago // By Ryan Davies Holding Back the Hordes in Total War: Attila - Part 3






Total war attila himyar